There’s Something Inside Me

There’s  something inside me that refuses to come clean

There’s something inside me that i cannot explain but feel

This something  is scared of innumerable things

Of future, of life, of living beings. 
There’s something inside me 

Everyday it screams 

I try but cannot understand  its needs. 

It shouts and shouts and affects  me deeply 

But this something  is not definable with the words of my dictionary. 
Every thing I do every step I take

Is influenced by something beyond my control

This something powerful yet it refuses to be identified  at all. 
Please leave you’re  hurting  me

Something  go away. 

Leave me and never find your way back here. 

2 thoughts on “There’s Something Inside Me

Leave a Reply

