For Im a Restless Soul

I scoff at the calmness
You wish to inculcate in me
The tranquility, the sereneness
Of meditation and quiet time.

I laugh at your attempt to slow me down
To make me look and feel
The world around
And appreciate the “abundance” and scenes

Im a person meant to be crazy
Im a person who is alive in stress
I dont sit still you see
I have a soul which is restless

I’ll probably even defy death
And haunt the lanes of my cemetery
So how dare you tell me to calm myself
My life needs to be a troubled memory!

Aprajita Rana

10 thoughts on “For Im a Restless Soul

Leave a Reply

